1. What should I study?
  2. CHE Ranking
  3. Locations
  4. Bonn
  5. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn
CHE University Ranking
 
University

Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn



  • Regina-Pacis-Weg 3
  • 53113 Bonn
  • Phone: +49 228 73-0
Remark
This University is also featured in the U-Multirank world university rankings.

Basic information

Kind of Institution and funding body University, public
Year of foundation 1818
Total number of Students 36,432
Students at this campus 36,432
Tuition fees There are no study fees.
Semester contribution 286,81 € *

Areas of study offered

Medicine, Health Science
8.5 %
Mathematics, Natural Sciences
27.3 %
Law, Economic and Social Sciences
20.7 %
Language, Civilisation Studies
26.1 %
Engineering Science (incl. Computer Science)
6.9 %
Other studies
10.4 %

Types of degrees

Bachelor's
47.5 %
Master's
19.8 %
Pre-Bologna degrees
26.6 %
Other types of degrees
6.1 %

Central services

Special features regarding the library
The main task of the University and State Library (ULB) is to supply university members with literature and academic information. Unlike the approximately 50 decentralised institute libraries, the stocks of the ULB can generally be loaned out, this applies particularly to the textbook collection. As part of its responsibility for digital information resources, the ULB licenses electronic journals, e-books and databases. Both ULB sites are open from 08:00-24:00 and together provide more than 1,000 attractive workstations. more information
Foreign language courses
There is a foreign language centre. English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Polish, Russian, Chinese, Japanese, Turkish, Arabic, - German as a Foreign Language (DaF) (DaF), Dutch, Swedish, German Sign Language, Greek. more information
Special features regarding university sports
The university offers its own sports programme. Participation is subject to fees. Students in Bonn can generally participate in the university sports offers of other universities. The conditions of participation are regulated by the individual universities. The programme is open to: Students of all higher education institutions in Germany with paid semester card. The University of Bonn has a very extensive university sports programme, offering around 100 different disciplines from Aikido to Zumba, large indoor and outdoor sports facilities, its own boathouse, three fitness and crossfit spaces, and an outdoor fitness track. A special feature of the programme is the participation in the “Healthy Campus Bonn” health initiative. more information
Last update 2018: Data collected by the CHE Center for Higher Education.
Offers by the publisher
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

1. Was soll ich studieren?
  2. CHE Hochschulranking
  3. Orte
  4. Bonn
  5. Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn
CHE Hochschulranking
 
Hochschulinformationen

Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn



  • Regina-Pacis-Weg 3
  • 53113 Bonn
  • Telefon: +49 228 73-0

Allgemeines

Hochschultyp und Trägerschaft Universität, öffentlich
Gründungsjahr 1818
Studierende der Hochschule insgesamt 36.432
Studierende der Hochschule an diesem Standort 36.432
Studiengebühren Es fallen keine Studiengebühren an.
Semesterbeitrag 286,81 € *

Studienrichtungen

Medizin, Gesundheitswissenschaften
8,5 %
Naturwissenschaften, Mathematik
27,3 %
Rechts-, Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften
20,7 %
Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaften, Psychologie
26,1 %
Ingenieurwissenschaften (inkl. Informatik)
6,9 %
Sonstige
10,4 %

Abschlussarten

Bachelor
47,5 %
Master
19,8 %
Diplom, Magister, Staatexamen
26,6 %
Sonstige Abschlüsse
6,1 %

Zentrale Einrichtungen

Besonderheiten Bibliothek
Die Hauptaufgabe der Universitäts- und Landesbibliothek (ULB) ist die Versorgung der Universitätsmitglieder mit Literatur und wissenschaftlicher Information. Im Unterschied zu den etwa 50 dezentralen Institutsbibliotheken sind die Bestände der ULB in der Regel ausleihbar, insbesondere gilt dies für die Lehrbuchsammlung. Im Rahmen ihrer Zuständigkeit für digitale Informationsressourcen lizenziert die ULB elektronische Zeitschriften, E-Books und Datenbanken. Beide Standorte der ULB sind täglich von 8 bis 24 Uhr geöffnet und bieten zusammen über 1000 attraktive Arbeitsplätze. weitere Informationen
Fremdsprachenkurse
Es gibt ein Fremdsprachenzentrum. Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Italienisch, Polnisch, Russisch, Chinesisch, Japanisch, Türkisch, Arabisch, Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Niederländisch, Schwedisch, Deutsche Gebärdensprache, Griechisch. weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Hochschulsport
Die Hochschule bietet ein eigenes Sportprogramm an. Die Teilnahme ist kostenpflichtig. Grundsätzlich können Bonner Studierende an den Hochschulsportangeboten anderer Hochschulen teilnehmen. Die jeweiligen Teilnahmebedingungen regeln hierbei die einzelnen Hochschulen. Das Programm ist offen für: Studierende aller Hochschulen in Deutschland mittels kostenpflichtiger Semesterkarte. Die Universität Bonn verfügt über ein außerordentlich breites Hochschulsport-Angebot mit rund 100 verschiedenen Disziplinen vom A wie Aikido bis Z wie Zumba, großzügigen Hallen- und Außensportanlagen, eigenem Bootshaus, drei Räumlichkeiten für Fitness- und Crossfit-Training sowie einem Outdoor-Fitness-Parcours. Eine Besonderheit ist die Beteiligung Universitären Gesundheitsmanagement „Healthy Campus Bonn“. weitere Informationen
Datenstand 2018; Daten erhoben vom CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung.
Eine ausführliche Beschreibung der Methodik findest du im CHE Ranking Methodenwiki.
Verlagsangebot
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren