1. What should I study?
  2. CHE Ranking
  3. Locations
  4. Paderborn
  5. Universität Paderborn
CHE University Ranking
 
University

Universität Paderborn



  • Warburger Straße 100
  • 33098 Paderborn
  • Phone: +49 5251 60-0
Remark
This University is also featured in the U-Multirank world university rankings.

Basic information

Kind of Institution and funding body University, public
Year of foundation 1972
Total number of Students 20,316
Students at this campus 20,316
Tuition fees There are no study fees.
Semester contribution 292,28 € *

Areas of study offered

Medicine, Health Science
0.0 %
Mathematics, Natural Sciences
9.7 %
Law, Economic and Social Sciences
22.1 %
Language, Civilisation Studies
33.5 %
Engineering Science (incl. Computer Science)
27.7 %
Other studies
7.0 %

Types of degrees

Bachelor's
46.8 %
Master's
15.4 %
Pre-Bologna degrees
0.0 %
Other types of degrees
37.8 %

Central services

Special features regarding the library
Single-level campus library; Over 1.79 million media; high proportion of electronic media; Centre of working and learning for the university, open 107 hours a week; Individual and group workspaces, WiFi, printing, scanning and photocopying stations, self-service terminals, cash dispenser; Catalogue available with search engine technology; Use of linking technologies; Catalogue enrichment (indexed table of contents); Publication service for the support of open-access publications; Digitalisation infrastructure; Support for teaching and study measures; Electronic course reserves; target-group-specific Lectures. more information
Foreign language courses
There is a foreign language centre. English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Polish, Russian, Chinese, Japanese, Latin, Turkish, Arabic, Ancient Greek, Dutch, Swedish, Finnish, Korean. more information
Special features regarding university sports
The university offers its own sports programme. Some courses are free of charge, some subject to fees. Students attending the institution can participate in the sports programme of all higher education institutions in NRW. People from outside the university can participate in the sports programme. Extensive weekend programme; Variety; Trend sports; Particular focus on health-enhancing measures for students and employees (mobile massage, preventive sports programme, health training for employees aged 35+, break-time exercises, beneFIT); Health training centre with 750 places, golf academy with driving range and 18-hole golf course on campus, indoor climbing wall, health pass for students. more information
Last update 2018: Data collected by the CHE Center for Higher Education.
Offers by the publisher
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

1. Was soll ich studieren?
  2. CHE Hochschulranking
  3. Orte
  4. Paderborn
  5. Universität Paderborn
CHE Hochschulranking
 
Hochschulinformationen

Universität Paderborn



  • Warburger Straße 100
  • 33098 Paderborn
  • Telefon: +49 5251 60-0
Bemerkung
Diese Hochschule ist auch im internationalen Hochschulranking U-Multirank enthalten.

Allgemeines

Hochschultyp und Trägerschaft Universität, öffentlich
Gründungsjahr 1972
Studierende der Hochschule insgesamt 20.316
Studierende der Hochschule an diesem Standort 20.316
Studiengebühren Es fallen keine Studiengebühren an.
Semesterbeitrag 292,28 € *

Studienrichtungen

Medizin, Gesundheitswissenschaften
0,0 %
Naturwissenschaften, Mathematik
9,7 %
Rechts-, Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften
22,1 %
Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaften, Psychologie
33,5 %
Ingenieurwissenschaften (inkl. Informatik)
27,7 %
Sonstige
7,0 %

Abschlussarten

Bachelor
46,8 %
Master
15,4 %
Diplom, Magister, Staatexamen
0,0 %
Sonstige Abschlüsse
37,8 %

Zentrale Einrichtungen

Besonderheiten Bibliothek
Einschichtige Campusbibliothek; über 1,79 Mio. Medien, hoher Anteil elektronischer Medien; zentraler Arbeits- und Lernort der Uni, 107 Std/Woche geöffnet; Einzel- und Gruppenarbeitsplätze, WLAN, Druck-, Scan- und Kopierstationen, Selbstverbuchungsterminals, Kassenautomat; Katalog auf Suchmaschinentechnologie; Einsatz Linking-Technologien; Kataloganreicherung (indexierte Inhaltsverzeichnisse); Publikationsservice zur Unterstützung von Open Access-Publikationen; Digitalisierungsinfrastruktur; Unterstützung von Lehre und Studium; elektronische Seminarapparate; zielgruppenspezif. Veranstaltungen. weitere Informationen
Fremdsprachenkurse
Es gibt ein Fremdsprachenzentrum. Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Italienisch, Polnisch, Russisch, Chinesisch, Japanisch, Latein, Türkisch, Arabisch, Altgriechisch, Niederländisch, Schwedisch, Finnisch, Koreanisch. weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Hochschulsport
Die Hochschule bietet ein eigenes Sportprogramm an. Die Teilnahme ist teils kostenfrei, teils kostenpflichtig. Für die eigenen Studierenden ist eine Teilnahme am Sportprogramm aller NRW Hochschulen möglich. Externe dürfen am Sportprogramm teilnehmen. Verstärktes Wochenendangebot; Vielfältigkeit; Trendsport; besondere Schwerpunkte auf gesundheitsfördernde Maßnahmen für Studierende und Mitarbeitende (Mobile Massage, Präventive Sportangebote, Gesundheitstraining für Mitarbeitende 35+, Pausenexpress, beneFIT); Gesundheitstrainingszentrum mit 750 Plätzen, Golfakademie mit Driving Range und 18-Loch Golfplatz auf dem Campus, Indoor Kletterwand, Gesundheitspass für Studierende. weitere Informationen
Datenstand 2018; Daten erhoben vom CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung.
Eine ausführliche Beschreibung der Methodik findest du im CHE Ranking Methodenwiki.
Verlagsangebot
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren