1. What should I study?
  2. CHE Ranking
  3. University towns in Germany and Austria
  4. Augsburg
  5. Universität Augsburg
Select your Ranking
University

Universität Augsburg



  • Universitätsstraße 2
  • 86159 Augsburg
  • Phone: +49 821 598-1
General remarks
This University is also featured in the U-Multirank world university rankings.

Basic information

Kind of Institution and funding body University, public
Year of foundation 1970
Total number of Students 20,060
Students at this campus 20,060
Semester contribution 127,50 € *
Tuition fees There are no study fees.

Students by area of study

Medicine, Health Science
0.9 %
Natural Sciences, Mathematics
13.4 %
Law, Economic and Social Sciences
46.9 %
Humanities, Languages
24.8 %
Engineering Science (incl. Computer Science)
8.8 %
Other studies
5.2 %

Students by type of degree pursued

Bachelor's degree
47.8 %
Master's degree
14.2 %
Teacher qualification degree
22.4 %
Pre-Bologna degrees
15.3 %
Other types of degrees
0.2 %

Central services

Opening hours central student counselling
- more information
Special features regarding the library
Locations: Campus: Main library and sub-libraries for the humanities and the natural and social sciences; Medical campus: Medical sub-library; Leopold Mozart Centre: Music branch; Stock: 2.75 million of which 2.24 m in print (manuscripts and prints; Books; Dissertations; Journals;newspapers); of which 0.51 m non-books (maps,notes,AV media;E-Books;E-Journals;databases); Services: The University Library is open until midnight on working days and between 12:00 and 18:00 on Sundays and it has around 1,900 workspaces. In addition to the main library, there are four sub-libraries for the humanities, social sciences, natural sciences and medicine, with around 1 m volumes in reading rooms and with textbook collections. The online catalogue provides access to the print and electronic stock: The university library additionally possesses valuable old stocks and special collections. The approximately 33,000 registered users are also offered services such as training, interlibrary loans, document delivery and open access. more information
Foreign language center and courses
There is a foreign language centre. Languages offered: English, French, German as a foreign language, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Swedish, Russian, Chinese, Japanese, Turkish, Arabic, Romanian, Intercultural Competence. more information
Special features regarding university sports
The university offers its own sports programme. Students at Augsburg University of Applied Sciences may participate in the university sports programme of the University of Augsburg. Some courses are free of charge, some subject to fees. University sports in Augsburg are characterised by high-quality sports programmes for students and staff of the University of Augsburg and Augsburg University of Applied Sciences: a varied range in all sporting disciplines, more than 100 qualified instructors, attractive sports facilities, modern equipment, excellent service and high safety standards. Nearly 300 courses in the fields of fitness, games, budo, water, mountaineering and health sports are offered in the on-campus sports facilities. Sports: Game sports (basketball, foot, handball, volleyball, floorball, tennis, disc golf, Quidditch), health sports (autogenic training, yoga), water sports (sailing, canoeing, underwater rugby), nature sports (climbing, bouldering, high-rope course), martial arts (fencing, judo, karate), fitness sports, dancing, ...approx. 50 sports more information
Last update 2022: Data collected by the CHE Center for Higher Education.
Offers by the publisher
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

1. Was soll ich studieren?
  2. CHE Hochschulranking
  3. Orte
  4. Augsburg
  5. Universität Augsburg
Ranking wählen
Hochschulinformationen

Universität Augsburg



  • Universitätsstraße 2
  • 86159 Augsburg
  • Telefon: +49 821 598-1
Bemerkung
Diese Hochschule ist auch im internationalen Hochschulranking U-Multirank enthalten.

Allgemeines

Hochschultyp und Trägerschaft Universität, öffentlich
Gründungsjahr 1970
Studierende der Hochschule insgesamt 20.060
Studierende der Hochschule an diesem Standort 20.060
Semesterbeitrag 127,50 € *
Studiengebühren Es fallen keine Studiengebühren an.

Studierende nach Studienrichtungen

Medizin, Gesundheitswissenschaften
0,9 %
Naturwissenschaften, Mathematik
13,4 %
Rechts-, Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften
46,9 %
Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaften
24,8 %
Ingenieurwissenschaften (inkl. Informatik)
8,8 %
Sonstige
5,2 %

Studierende nach angestrebtem Abschluss

Bachelor
47,8 %
Master
14,2 %
Lehramtsprüfung
22,4 %
Diplom, Magister, Staatexamen
15,3 %
Sonstige Abschlüsse
0,2 %

Zentrale Einrichtungen

Öffnungszeiten Zentrale Studienberatung
Pandemiebedingt derzeit keine offene Sprechstunde. Telefonsprechstunde Mo.-Fr. 9:00-12:00 Uhr weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Bibliothek
Standorte: Campus: Zentralbibliothek und Teilbibliotheken Geistes-, Natur- und Sozialwissenschaften; Medizincampus: Teilbibliothek Medizin; Leopold-Mozart-Zentrum: Zweigstelle Musik; Bestand: 2,75 Mio.: davon 2,24 Mio. Print (Handschriften u. Drucke; Bücher; Disserationen; Zeitschriften;Zeitungen); davon 0,51 Mio. Nonbook (Karten,Noten,AV-Medien;E-Books;E-Zeitschriften;Datenbanken); Service: Die Universitätsbibliothek ist an Werktagen bis 24 Uhr sowie sonntags von 12:00-18:00 Uhr geöffnet und bietet rund 1.900 Arbeitsplätze. Neben der Zentralbibliothek gibt es vier Teilbibliotheken für die Geistes,- Sozial,- Naturwissenschaften und die Medizin, mit rund 1 Mio. Bänden in Lesesälen und mit Lehrbuchsammlungen. Gedruckte und elektronische Bestände erschließt der Online-Katalog: die UB besitzt auch wertvolle Altbestände und Sondersammlungen. Den rund 33.000 registrierten Benutzer*innen werden auch Dienstleistungen wie Schulungen,Fernleihe, Dokumentenlieferung und Open Access geboten. weitere Informationen
Fremdsprachenzentrum und Fremdsprachenkurse
Es gibt ein Fremdsprachenzentrum. Angebotene Sprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Italienisch, Schwedisch, Russisch, Chinesisch, Japanisch, Türkisch, Arabisch, Rumänisch, Interkulturelle Kompetenz. weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Hochschulsport
Die Hochschule bietet ein eigenes Sportprogramm an. Die Studierenden der Hochschule Augsburg dürfen am Hochschulsport-Programm der Universität Augsburg teilnehmen. Die Teilnahme ist teils kostenfrei, teils kostenpflichtig. Der Hochschulsport Augsburg zeichnet sich durch ein qualitativ hochwertiges Sportprogramm für Studierende und Mitarbeiter*innen der Universität Augsburg und der Hochschule Augsburg aus: Abwechslungsreiches und breites Angebot aus vielen Sportbereichen, über 100 qualifizierte Kursleiter*innen, attraktive Sportstätten, moderne Ausstattung, guter Service und hoher Sicherheitsstandard. In den auf dem Campus gelegenen Sportstätten werden fast 300 Kurse pro Semester aus dem Bereich Fitness-, Spiel-, Budo-, Wasser-, Berg- und Gesundheitssport durchgeführt. Sportarten: Spielsport (Basket-, Fuß-, Hand-, Volley-, Floorball, Tennis, Disc Golf,Quiddich), Gesundheitssport (Autogenes Training, Yoga), Wassersport (Segeln, Kanu, Unterwasser Rugby), Natursport (Klettern, Bouldern, Hochseilgarten) Kampfsport (Fechten, Judo, Karate) Fitnesssport, Tanzen, ...ca. 50 Sportarten weitere Informationen
Datenstand 2022; Daten erhoben vom CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung. Auf dessen Seiten findet sich auch eine ausführliche Beschreibung der CHE Ranking-Methodik.
Verlagsangebot
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren