1. What should I study?
  2. CHE Ranking
  3. University towns in Germany and Austria
  4. Reutlingen
  5. Hochschule Reutlingen
Select your Ranking
University

Hochschule Reutlingen



  • Alteburgstraße 150
  • 72762 Reutlingen
  • Phone: +49 7121 271-0
General remarks
This University is also featured in the U-Multirank world university rankings.

Basic information

Kind of Institution and funding body University of applied sciences, public
Year of foundation 1855
Total number of Students 5,227
Students at this campus 5,227
Semester contribution 167,30 € *
Tuition fees There are no study fees.

Students by area of study

Medicine, Health Science
0.0 %
Natural Sciences, Mathematics
9.1 %
Law, Economic and Social Sciences
43.3 %
Humanities, Languages
0.0 %
Engineering Science (incl. Computer Science)
43.8 %
Other studies
3.8 %

Students by type of degree pursued

Bachelor's degree
75.1 %
Master's degree
23.9 %
Teacher qualification degree
0.0 %
Pre-Bologna degrees
0.0 %
Other types of degrees
1.0 %

Central services

Opening hours central student counselling
- more information
Special features regarding the library
Locations: Students at Reutlingen University find the offers of the university library and the computer and media centre in a single location: the learning centre. Stock: 150,000 print media; 100,000 E-Books; 70,000 E-Journals; 20 full-text databases; Services: Opening hours: Mon-Fri 08:00-22:00, Sat 10:00-20:00; online catalogue; Resource Discovery System; Online interlibrary rental; Conveying information skills in a variety of formats (information, guidance, training); Lending of media equipment; Support for the digital tools of the university; Various learning spaces (individual workstations, work booths, group rooms, group work areas, training rooms, lounge, cafeteria); Multi-functional devices (printers, copiers, scanners); RFID media check-out more information
Foreign language center and courses
There is a foreign language centre. Languages offered: English, French, German as a foreign language, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Swedish, Russian, Chinese, Arabic. Language exchange, language café for international students and course offerings and workshops on intercultural communication and writing during the degree programme (in German and English). more information
Special features regarding university sports
The university offers its own sports programme. Some courses are free of charge, some subject to fees. All students and employees of the university can participate - most offers are free! The courses are held in various halls and sports venues in Reutlingen. Outside there is a multifunctional court for tennis, football and basketball. The university is a member of the General German University Sports Association (ADH). Many of the fitness and workout courses are currently available online. Equipment training at an affiliated sports club (subject to charges). Sports: The sports program at Reutlingen University ranges from A for Afro Beats to Z for Zumba - there is something for everyone! Ball/bat sports, group fitness, fighting sport & defence, dance, sports partner exchange, running training, equipment training at an affiliated club and much more. more information
Last update 2022: Data collected by the CHE Center for Higher Education.
Offers by the publisher
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

1. Was soll ich studieren?
  2. CHE Hochschulranking
  3. Orte
  4. Reutlingen
  5. Hochschule Reutlingen
Ranking wählen
Hochschulinformationen

Hochschule Reutlingen



  • Alteburgstraße 150
  • 72762 Reutlingen
  • Telefon: +49 7121 271-0
Bemerkung
Diese Hochschule ist auch im internationalen Hochschulranking U-Multirank enthalten.

Allgemeines

Hochschultyp und Trägerschaft Fachhochschule/HAW, öffentlich
Gründungsjahr 1855
Studierende der Hochschule insgesamt 5.227
Studierende der Hochschule an diesem Standort 5.227
Semesterbeitrag 167,30 € *
Studiengebühren Es fallen keine Studiengebühren an.

Studierende nach Studienrichtungen

Medizin, Gesundheitswissenschaften
0,0 %
Naturwissenschaften, Mathematik
9,1 %
Rechts-, Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften
43,3 %
Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaften
0,0 %
Ingenieurwissenschaften (inkl. Informatik)
43,8 %
Sonstige
3,8 %

Studierende nach angestrebtem Abschluss

Bachelor
75,1 %
Master
23,9 %
Lehramtsprüfung
0,0 %
Diplom, Magister, Staatexamen
0,0 %
Sonstige Abschlüsse
1,0 %

Zentrale Einrichtungen

Öffnungszeiten Zentrale Studienberatung
Di. online 13:00-14:00 Uhr, https://reutlingen-university-de.zoom.us/j/83442659103?pwd=Y1UwSVJ1cDdYR0RM weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Bibliothek
Standorte: Im Lernzentrum finden die Studierenden der Hochschule Reutlingen die Angebote der Hochschulbibliothek und des Rechen- und Medienzentrums unter einem Dach. Bestand: 150.000 Printmedien; 100.000 E-Books; 70.000 E-Journals; 20 Volltextdatenbanken; Service: Öffnungszeiten: Mo.-Fr. 8:00-22:00 Uhr, Sa. 10:00-20:00 Uhr; Online-Katalog; Resource Discovery System; Online-Fernleihe; Vermittlung von Informationskompetenz in diversen Formaten (Auskunft, Beratung, Schulung); Verleih medientechnischer Geräte; Support zu den digitalen tools der Hochschule; diverse Lernräume (Einzelarbeitsplätze, Arbeitskabinen, Gruppenräume, Gruppenarbeitszonen, Schulungsräume, Lounge, Cafeteria); Multifunktionsgeräte (Drucker, Kopierer, Scanner); RFID-Medienverbuchung weitere Informationen
Fremdsprachenzentrum und Fremdsprachenkurse
Es gibt ein Fremdsprachenzentrum. Angebotene Sprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Italienisch, Schwedisch, Russisch, Chinesisch, Arabisch. Sprachtandembörse, Sprachcafé für internationale Studierende sowie Kursangebote und Workshops zu interkultureller Kommunikation und zum Schreiben im Studium (in deutscher und englischer Sprache). weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Hochschulsport
Die Hochschule bietet ein eigenes Sportprogramm an. Die Teilnahme ist teils kostenfrei, teils kostenpflichtig. Teilnehmen können alle Studierenden und Mitarbeiter der Hochschule – die meisten Angebote sind kostenlos! Die Kurse finden in verschiedenen Hallen und Sportstätten in Reutlingen statt. Im Außenbereich steht ein Multifunktionsplatz für Tennis, Fußball und Basketball zur Verfügung. Die Hochschule ist Mitglied beim Allgemeinen Deutschen Hochschulsportverband (ADH). Aktuell gibt es ein Onlinekursangebot für viele Fitness- und Workoutkurse. Gerätetraining bei einem angegliederten Sport Verein (kostenpflichtig). Sportarten: Das Sportprogramm an der Hochschule Reutlingen reicht von A wie Afro Beats bis Z wie Zumba - für jeden ist etwas dabei! Ball/Schläger-Sportarten, Group Fitness, Kampf & Verteidigung, Tanzen, Sportpartnerbörse, Lauftraining, Gerätetraining bei einem angegliederten Verein u.v.m. weitere Informationen
Datenstand 2022; Daten erhoben vom CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung. Auf dessen Seiten findet sich auch eine ausführliche Beschreibung der CHE Ranking-Methodik.
Verlagsangebot
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren