1. What should I study?
  2. CHE Ranking
  3. University towns in Germany and Austria
  4. Berlin
  5. Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin
Select your Ranking
University

Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin



  • Badensche Str. 52
  • 10825 Berlin
  • Phone: +49 30 30877-0

Basic information

Kind of Institution and funding body University of applied sciences, public
Year of foundation 1971
Total number of Students 11,581
Students at this campus 11,581
Semester contribution 303,89 € *
Tuition fees There are no study fees.

Students by area of study

Medicine, Health Science
0.0 %
Natural Sciences, Mathematics
0.0 %
Law, Economic and Social Sciences
85.4 %
Humanities, Languages
0.0 %
Engineering Science (incl. Computer Science)
14.6 %
Other studies
0.0 %

Students by type of degree pursued

Bachelor's degree
78.9 %
Master's degree
17.6 %
Teacher qualification degree
0.0 %
Pre-Bologna degrees
2.8 %
Other types of degrees
0.7 %

Central services

Opening hours central student counselling
- more information
Special features regarding the library
Locations: At the Schöneberg and Lichtenberg locations, academic libraries supply students with literature and media; departmental libraries are available to offer assistance as well.; Stock: Hundreds of thousands of E-Resources; Subject-specific databases; E-journals; E-Journal articles; E-Conference materials; More than 170,000 print media; Services: Office hours for research assistance; Citavi program for literature management; Broad portfolio of databases – a large number of our databases are unrestricted and offer location- and time-independent access; DDA (demand-driven acquisition) titles – we respond to users’ wishes and make many titles available digitally; Extensive training and introduction on the use of the differentiated offer; Remote access enables constant access to E-Resources, which are also available on-site 6 days/week; Variable offers of individual and group workspaces; Special opening hours for exam preparation more information
Foreign language center and courses
There is a foreign language centre. Languages offered: English, French, German as a foreign language, Spanish, Chinese. If places are available, participation as a guest is available in the foreign language programmes of all Berlin universities. In some cases, a modest fee is charged, depending on the institution. more information
Special features regarding university sports
The university offers its own sports programme. In addition to the sports programme offered by the Berlin School of Economics and Law (HWR), students can also use the extensive sports facilities on offer at FU Berlin, HU Berlin, TU Berlin and HTW Berlin. Participation is subject to fees. HWR students can book sports courses at provider universities Free University of Berlin, HTW Berlin University of Applied Sciences, Humboldt University of Berlin or Technische Universität Berlin. Students have many sports to choose from and can select from among numerous workshops, courses, sports events and tournaments, e.g. All year round: DHM; May/November Small Field Football Tournament; June Berliner Wasserbetriebe 5 x 5-km TEAM relay, city biking; October Stair Day as part of Global Climate Change Week; Sports: HWR Berlin offers its students a range of sports in the areas of football, basketball and volleyball. more information
Last update 2022: Data collected by the CHE Center for Higher Education.
Offers by the publisher
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

1. Was soll ich studieren?
  2. CHE Hochschulranking
  3. Orte
  4. Berlin
  5. Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin
Ranking wählen
Hochschulinformationen

Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin



  • Badensche Str. 52
  • 10825 Berlin
  • Telefon: +49 30 30877-0

Allgemeines

Hochschultyp und Trägerschaft Fachhochschule/HAW, öffentlich
Gründungsjahr 1971
Studierende der Hochschule insgesamt 11.581
Studierende der Hochschule an diesem Standort 11.581
Semesterbeitrag 303,89 € *
Studiengebühren Es fallen keine Studiengebühren an.

Studierende nach Studienrichtungen

Medizin, Gesundheitswissenschaften
0,0 %
Naturwissenschaften, Mathematik
0,0 %
Rechts-, Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften
85,4 %
Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaften
0,0 %
Ingenieurwissenschaften (inkl. Informatik)
14,6 %
Sonstige
0,0 %

Studierende nach angestrebtem Abschluss

Bachelor
78,9 %
Master
17,6 %
Lehramtsprüfung
0,0 %
Diplom, Magister, Staatexamen
2,8 %
Sonstige Abschlüsse
0,7 %

Zentrale Einrichtungen

Öffnungszeiten Zentrale Studienberatung
Di. 11:00-12:00 Uhr (Campus Schöneberg), 15:00-17:00 Uhr (Campus Schöneberg), Mi. 12:00-13:00 Uhr (Campus Schöneberg u. Lichtenberg), 13:00-15:00 Uhr (Campus Schöneberg), Do. 14:00-15:00 Uhr (Campus Schöneberg), 14:00-15:00 Uhr (Campus Lichtenberg) weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Bibliothek
Standorte: Am Standort in Schöneberg wie auch am Standort in Lichtenberg werden die Studierenden mit Literatur und Medien durch wissenschaftliche Bibliotheken versorgt und fachbibliothekarisch betreut.; Bestand: Hunderttausende von E-Ressourcen; fachspezifische Datenbanken; E-Journals; E-Zeitschriftenaufsätze; E-Konferenzmaterialien; mehr als 170.000 Printmedien; Service: Recherchesprechstunde; Literaturverwaltungsprogramm Citavi; Breites Datenbankportfolio - eine Vielzahl unserer Datenbanken ist ohne Einschränkungen für den orts- und zeitunabhängigen Zugriff; DDA (demand driven aquisition) Titeln – wir gehen auf Wünsche der Nutzenden ein und stellen viele Titel digital zur Verfügung; umfangreiches Schulungs- u. Einführungsangebot zur Nutzung des differenzierten Angebots; Remote-Zugriff ermöglicht laufenden Zugriff auf e-Ressourcen sowie 6 Tage/Woche vor Ort; variable Angebote an Einzel- u. Gruppenarbeitsplätzen; Sonderöffnungszeiten zur Prüfungsvorbereitung weitere Informationen
Fremdsprachenzentrum und Fremdsprachenkurse
Es gibt ein Fremdsprachenzentrum. Angebotene Sprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Spanisch, Chinesisch. Sofern Plätze frei sind, ist eine Teilnahme an den Fremdsprachenprogrammen aller Berliner Hochschulen als Gast grundsätzlich möglich. Je nach Einrichtung werden dort teilweise geringe Gebühren erhoben. weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Hochschulsport
Die Hochschule bietet ein eigenes Sportprogramm an. Die Studierenden können zusätzlich zum Sportprogramm der HWR Berlin unbegrenzt die umfangreichen Sportangebote der FU Berlin, der HU Berlin der TU Berlin und der HTW Berlin nutzen. Die Teilnahme ist kostenpflichtig. HWR Studierende können an den Anbieterhochschulen Freie Universität Berlin, Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft Berlin, Humboldt-Universität Berlin oder Technische Universität Berlin zu deren Bedingungen Sportkurse buchen. Dadurch haben die Studierenden sehr viele Sportarten zur Auswahl und können unter zahlreichen Workshops, Kursen, Sport-Events und Turnieren wählen,z.B. Ganzjährig: DHM; Mai/November Kleinfeld-Fußballturnier; Juni Berliner Wasserbetriebe 5 x 5 km TEAM-Staffel, Stadtradeln; Oktober Treppentag im Rahmen der Global Climate Change Week; Sportarten: Die HWR Berlin bietet ihren Studierenden ein Sportangebot in den Sportarten Fußball, Basketball, Volleyball an. weitere Informationen
Datenstand 2022; Daten erhoben vom CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung. Auf dessen Seiten findet sich auch eine ausführliche Beschreibung der CHE Ranking-Methodik.
Verlagsangebot
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren