1. What should I study?
  2. CHE Ranking
  3. University towns in Germany and Austria
  4. Fulda
  5. Hochschule Fulda
Select your Ranking
University

Hochschule Fulda



  • Leipziger Straße 123
  • 36037 Fulda
  • Phone: +49 661 9640-0

Basic information

Kind of Institution and funding body University of applied sciences, public
Year of foundation 1974
Total number of Students 9,735
Students at this campus 9,735
Semester contribution 292,20 € *
Tuition fees There are no study fees.

Students by area of study

Medicine, Health Science
16.0 %
Natural Sciences, Mathematics
0.0 %
Law, Economic and Social Sciences
48.7 %
Humanities, Languages
0.0 %
Engineering Science (incl. Computer Science)
23.4 %
Other studies
11.9 %

Students by type of degree pursued

Bachelor's degree
78.4 %
Master's degree
20.1 %
Teacher qualification degree
1.4 %
Pre-Bologna degrees
0.0 %
Other types of degrees
0.0 %

Central services

Opening hours central student counselling
- more information
Special features regarding the library
Locations: Campus of the Fulda University of Applied Sciences; Heinrich-von-Bibra-Platz in the Fulda city centre; Stock: Approx. 770,000 books, journals and newspapers (print); 3,934 manuscripts and autographs; 431 incunabula; 45,941 licensed electronic journals; 1,084,780 licensed E-Books; Services: Training courses, e.g. on Citavi, databases and research; Individual and group work rooms; Training rooms; Barrier-free library; Reading café; Scan service; inter-library lending; Exhibits more information
Foreign language center and courses
There is a foreign language centre. Languages offered: English, French, German as a foreign language, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian, Swedish, Polish, Russian, Chinese, Turkish, Arabic, Persian, Swahili, Danish, Korean. more information
Special features regarding university sports
The university offers its own sports programme. Students at Fulda University of Applied Sciences may take part in sports programmes in all other universities in the German state of Hesse. There are attractive partnerships with regional sports clubs and sports providers as well. Some courses are free of charge, some subject to fees. The general university sports programme of Fulda University of Applied Sciences offers a wide range of activities in the following areas: leisure, health and recreational sports. The HSP has a good network in the region and close connections with organised sports. HSP courses and activities are also offered on a reduced scale during the non-lecture periods. FiduS, the active exercise break for students and teaching staff is part of the HSP. The interdisciplinary team (sports scientists, ecotrophologists, social educators, physical therapists, ...) of the HSP guarantees a multifaceted experience. Sports: Both analogue and digital offers are available. Ball sports & games (e.g. table tennis, badminton), fitness (e.g. zumba, HIIT), health sports (e.g. yoga, pilates), individual sports (e.g. climbing, swimming, running), martial arts, dance, but also exercise breaks during courses. more information
Last update 2022: Data collected by the CHE Center for Higher Education.
Offers by the publisher
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

1. Was soll ich studieren?
  2. CHE Hochschulranking
  3. Orte
  4. Fulda
  5. Hochschule Fulda
Ranking wählen
Hochschulinformationen

Hochschule Fulda



  • Leipziger Straße 123
  • 36037 Fulda
  • Telefon: +49 661 9640-0

Allgemeines

Hochschultyp und Trägerschaft Fachhochschule/HAW, öffentlich
Gründungsjahr 1974
Studierende der Hochschule insgesamt 9.735
Studierende der Hochschule an diesem Standort 9.735
Semesterbeitrag 292,20 € *
Studiengebühren Es fallen keine Studiengebühren an.

Studierende nach Studienrichtungen

Medizin, Gesundheitswissenschaften
16,0 %
Naturwissenschaften, Mathematik
0,0 %
Rechts-, Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften
48,7 %
Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaften
0,0 %
Ingenieurwissenschaften (inkl. Informatik)
23,4 %
Sonstige
11,9 %

Studierende nach angestrebtem Abschluss

Bachelor
78,4 %
Master
20,1 %
Lehramtsprüfung
1,4 %
Diplom, Magister, Staatexamen
0,0 %
Sonstige Abschlüsse
0,0 %

Zentrale Einrichtungen

Öffnungszeiten Zentrale Studienberatung
Mi. 10:00-12:00 Uhr (per Videochat) weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Bibliothek
Standorte: Campus der Hochschule Fulda; Heinrich-von-Bibra-Platz in der Fuldaer Innenstadt; Bestand: rund 770.000 Bücher, Zeitschriften und Zeitungen (Print); 3.934 Handschriften und Autographen; 431 Inkunabeln; 45.941 lizenzierte elektronische Zeitschriften; 1.084.780 lizenzierte E-Books; Service: Schulungsangebote, z.B. zu Citavi, Datenbanken und Recherche; Einzel- und Gruppenarbeitsräume; Schulungsräume; barrierefreie Bibliothek; Lesecafé; Scandienst; Fernleihe; Ausstellungen weitere Informationen
Fremdsprachenzentrum und Fremdsprachenkurse
Es gibt ein Fremdsprachenzentrum. Angebotene Sprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Italienisch, Schwedisch, Polnisch, Russisch, Chinesisch, Türkisch, Arabisch, Persisch, Swahili, Dänisch, Koreanisch. weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Hochschulsport
Die Hochschule bietet ein eigenes Sportprogramm an. Die Studierenden der Hochschule Fulda dürfen an den Sportprogrammen aller hessischen Hochschulen teilnehmen. Auch mit regionalen Sportvereinen und Sportanbietern existieren attraktive Kooperationen. Die Teilnahme ist teils kostenfrei, teils kostenpflichtig. Der allgemeine Hochschulsport der Hochschule Fulda zeichnet sich durch ein breites Angebotsspektrum, angesiedelt in den Bereichen: Freizeit-, Gesundheits- und Breitensport aus. Der HSP ist in der Region gut vernetzt und pflegt enge Kontakte zum organisierten Sport. HSP-Angebote finden, in reduziertem Umfang, auch während den vorlesungsfreien Zeiten statt. FiduS, die aktive Bewegungspause für Studierende und Lehrende, ist beim HSP angesiedelt. Das interdisziplinäre Team (Sportwissenschaftler, Oecotrophologen, Sozialpädagogen, Physiotherapeuten, ...) des HSP gewährleistet den Facettenreichtum. Sportarten: Es werden sowohl analoge als auch digitale Angebote vorgehalten. Ballsport & Spiele (z.B. Tischtennis, Badminton), Fitness (z.B. Zumba, HIIT), Gesundheitssport (z.B. Yoga, Pilates), Individualsport (z.B. Klettern, Schwimmen, Laufen), Kampfsport, Tanz, aber auch Bewegungspausen in Lehrveranstaltungen. weitere Informationen
Datenstand 2022; Daten erhoben vom CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung. Auf dessen Seiten findet sich auch eine ausführliche Beschreibung der CHE Ranking-Methodik.
Verlagsangebot
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren