1. What should I study?
  2. CHE Ranking
  3. Locations
  4. Berlin
  5. Technische Universität Berlin
che
University

Technische Universität Berlin



  • Straße des 17. Juni 135
  • 10623 Berlin
  • Phone: +49 30 314-0
Remark
This Institution is also featured in the global university ranking U-Multirank.
Find the degree program that fits you best
Study-interest-test (in German)
Basic information
Kind of Institution and funding body University, public
Year of foundation 1879
Total number of Students 33522
Students at this campus 33522
Tuition fees no data
Semester contribution 303,39 € *
Offers by the publisher
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

Central services
Opening times central course guidance
Personal consultation: Mon, Fri 09:30-12:00; Tue 14:00-18: 00- 17:00; Thu 09:30-12:30 and 14:00-16:00. Preliminary information over the phone provided by express telephone service. Tel: +49 (0)30 314-29999. Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu 09:00-17:00, Fri 09:00-14:00. Appointments are also possible by arrangement.
Special features regarding the library
The library system includes the university library, comprising a main library (e.g. opening hours 73 hours/week) with approx. 1,000 workspaces and a large open access stock as well as 2 departmental libraries; in addition, there are two large specialist libraries (Mathematics and Economics/ Law) as well as approx. 70 institute libraries. The university archive, university press and Architecture Museum of the TU with about 130,000 digitalised architectural plans and drawings are attached to the library. more information
Foreign language courses
There is a foreign language centre. Chinese, English, French, German as a Foreign Language, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish. more information
Special features regarding university sports
The university offers its own sports programme. Participation is subject to fees. The programme is open to: Akkon University of Applied Sciences, Alice Salomon Hochschule (ASH), Beuth University of Applied Sciences Berlin (BHT), Business and Information Technology School (BITS), ESCP Europe (ESCP), Evangelische Hochschule (EHB), Europäische Wirtschaftshochschule (EAP), German University in Cairo, Berlin (GUC Berlin), Hertie School of Governance HMKW University of Applied Sciences for Media, Communication and Management, HfM School of Music, HfS Academy of Dramatic Art, HTW Berlin University of Applied Sciences, HWR Berlin School of Economics and Law Humboldt University of Berlin (HU Berlin), International Psychoanalytic University (IPU), Catholic University of Applied Sciences Berlin (KHSB), weißensee Kunsthochschule Berlin (KHB), MEDIADESIGN HOCHSCHULE für Design und Informatik, SRH Hochschule Berlin, SRH Hochschule der populären Künste (hdpk), Technische Universität Berlin (TU Berlin), Berlin University of the Arts (UdK). Students attending the institution can participate in the sports programme of the HTW Berlin University of Applied Sciences, Humboldt University of Berlin (HUB), Technische Universität Berlin (TU Berlin), Beuth University of Applied Sciences (BHT). Water sports and outdoor sports courses in the water sports centre at Wannsee; Fitness and endurance; Climbing hall in Dahlem; Own fitness studio on the Campus Lankwitz; Disabled and integration sports available; Courses available as part of our in-house health management programme, with some coverage of cost by health insurance companies; Health sport area on the Campus Dahlem; Martial arts courses; Wide range of dance courses; Various special events, tournaments and workshops; Many trend sports; English-speaking courses; Combining studying with top-level sports. more information
Areas of study offered
Medicine, Health Science
0,0 %
Mathematics, Natural Sciences
17,2 %
Law, Economic and Social Sciences
6,0 %
Language, Civilisation Studies
5,8 %
Engineering Science
70,6 %
Other studies
0,4 %
Types of degrees
Bachelor's
56,4 %
Master's
32,8 %
Pre-Bologna degrees
6,2 %
Other types of degrees
4,6 %
Last update 2017: Data collected by the CHE Center for Higher Education.
Offers by the publisher
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

Find the degree program that fits you best
Study-interest-test (in German)

1. Was soll ich studieren?
  2. CHE Hochschulranking
  3. Orte
  4. Berlin
  5. Technische Universität Berlin
che
Hochschulinformationen

Technische Universität Berlin



  • Straße des 17. Juni 135
  • 10623 Berlin
  • Telefon: +49 30 314-0
Bemerkung
Diese Hochschule ist auch im internationalen Ranking U-Multirank vertreten.
Finde deinen passenden Studiengang
Interessentest starten
Allgemeines
Hochschultyp und Trägerschaft Universität, öffentlich
Gründungsjahr 1879
Studierende der Hochschule insgesamt 33522
Studierende der Hochschule an diesem Standort 33522
Studiengebühren keine Angaben
Semesterbeitrag 303,39 € *
Verlagsangebot
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

Zentrale Einrichtungen
Öffnungszeiten Zentrale Studienberatung
Persönliche Beratung: Mo, Fr 9:30 - 12:30 Uhr, Di 14:00 - 18 :00 Uhr, Do 9:30 - 12:30 Uhr und 14:00 - 16:00 Uhr. Telefonische Erstauskünfte durch den Telefonservice Express. Tel: (030) 314-29999. Mo, Di, Mi, Do 9:00 - 17:00 Uhr, Fr 9:00 -14:00 Uhr. Termine sind zusätzlich nach Vereinbarung möglich.
Besonderheiten Bibliothek
Zum Bibliothekssystem gehört die Universitätsbibliothek (UB), bestehend aus Zentralbibliothek (ZB, Öffnungszeiten 73 Std./Woche) mit circa 1.000 Arbeitsplätzen und großem Freihandbestand sowie 2 Bereichsbibliotheken; daneben gibt es 2 größere Fachbibliotheken (Mathematik und Wirtschaft/ Recht) sowie ca. 70 Institutsbibliotheken. Der Bibliothek angeschlossen ist das Universitätsarchiv, der Universitätsverlag und das Architekturmuseum der TU mit circa 130.000 digitalisierten Architekturplänen und -zeichnungen. weitere Informationen
Fremdsprachenkurse
Es gibt ein Fremdsprachenzentrum. Chinesisch, Englisch, Französisch, Italienisch, Portugiesisch, Spanisch, Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Russisch. weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Hochschulsport
Die Hochschule bietet ein eigenes Sportprogramm an. Die Teilnahme ist kostenpflichtig. Das Programm ist offen für: Akkon-Hochschule für Humanwissenschaften, Alice Salomon Hochschule (ASH), Beuth Hochschule für Technik Berlin (BHT), Business and Information Technology School (BITS), ESCP Europe (ESCP), Evangelische Hochschule (EHB), Europäische Wirtschaftshochschule (EAP), German University Cairo in Berlin (GUC), Hertie School of Governance Hochschule für Medien, Kommunikation und Wirtschaft (HMKW), Hochschule für Musik (HfM), Hochschule für Schauspielkunst (HfS), Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft (HTW), Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht (HWR) Humboldt Universität zu Berlin (HUB), International Psychoanalytic University (IPU), Katholische Hochschule für Sozialwesen (KHSB), Kunsthochschule Berlin-Weißensee (KHB), MEDIADESIGN HOCHSCHULE für Design und Informatik, SRH Hochschule Berlin, SRH Hochschule der populären Künste (hdpk), Technische Universität Berlin (TUB), Universität der Künste (UdK). Für die eigenen Studierenden ist eine Teilnahme am Sportprogramm der Hochschule für Technik und Wirtschaft (HTW), Humboldt Universität zu Berlin (HUB), Technische Universität Berlin (TUB), Beuth Hochschule für Technik Berlin (BHT) möglich. Wassersport- und Outdoorsport-Angebote im Wassersportzentrum am Wannsee; Fitness- und Ausdauersport; Kletterhalle in Dahlem; eigenes Fitnessstudio auf dem Campus Lankwitz; Behinderten- und Integrationssport-Angebote; Angebote im Rahmen des Betrieblichen Gesundheitsmanagements, die z.T. erstattungsfähig durch die Krankenkassen sind; Gesundheitssportraum auf dem Campus Dahlem; Kampfsportangebote; breites Tanzsportangebot; verschiedene Sonderveranstaltungen, Turniere und Workshops; zahlreiche Trendsportarten; englischsprachige Kursangebote; Vereinbarkeit von Studium und Spitzensport. weitere Informationen
Studienrichtungen
Medizin, Gesundheitswissenschaften
0,0 %
Naturwissenschaften, Informatik, Mathematik
17,2 %
Rechts-, Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften
6,0 %
Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaften, Psychologie
5,8 %
Ingenieurwissenschaften
70,6 %
Sonstige
0,4 %
Abschlussarten
Bachelor
56,4 %
Master
32,8 %
Diplom, Magister, Staatexamen
6,2 %
Sonstige Abschlüsse
4,6 %
Datenstand 2017; Daten erhoben vom CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung. Eine ausführliche Beschreibung der Methodik findest du im CHE Ranking Methodenwiki.
Verlagsangebot
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

Finde deinen passenden Studiengang
Interessentest starten