1. What should I study?
  2. CHE Ranking
  3. University towns in Germany and Austria
  4. Hamburg
  5. Technische Universität Hamburg
Select your Ranking
University

Technische Universität Hamburg



  • Am Schwarzenberg-Campus 1
  • 21073 Hamburg
  • Phone: +49 40 42878-0
General remarks
This University is also featured in the U-Multirank world university rankings.

Basic information

Kind of Institution and funding body University, public
Year of foundation 1978
Total number of Students 7,180
Students at this campus 7,180
Semester contribution 335,90 € *
Tuition fees There are no study fees.

Students by area of study

Medicine, Health Science
0.0 %
Natural Sciences, Mathematics
4.2 %
Law, Economic and Social Sciences
9.5 %
Humanities, Languages
0.0 %
Engineering Science (incl. Computer Science)
85.3 %
Other studies
1.1 %

Students by type of degree pursued

Bachelor's degree
56.8 %
Master's degree
35.0 %
Teacher qualification degree
7.1 %
Pre-Bologna degrees
0.0 %
Other types of degrees
1.1 %

Central services

Opening hours central student counselling
- more information
Special features regarding the library
Locations: University library: Central campus library of Hamburg University of Technology and technical departmental library for the Hamburg metropolitan region; Stock: 470,000 print books; of which approx. 16,200 in the textbook collection; 213,186 licensed E-Books; 181 scientific journals in print; 49,000 electronic journals; DIN standards online; Services: Open daily: Total of 87 hours per week; 2 reading rooms and approx. 350 workstations; Computer pool and study rooms for group work; Self-service lending; Search engine tub.find for all books and articles; New books, journals and databases, 90% digital; Guidance on scientific work, literature management and on dealing with information; Possibility of publication of student work; Latest news via social media and blog more information
Foreign language center and courses
There is no foreign language centre. Languages offered: English, French, German as a foreign language, Spanish, Italian, Swedish, Chinese, Japanese, Arabic. Language instruction is offered in cooperation with vhs Hamburg. Access to vhs courses is offered in addition to the standard languages. more information
Special features regarding university sports
The university does not have its own sports programme. The TUHH is integrated in the Hamburg University Sports Association. In Hamburg the university sports programme is a joint service of all the state and state-recognised higher education institutions. Participation is subject to fees. Among other things, three fitness studios and semester sports program; Opening hours of the fitness studio are available online; Various (winter) sports trips. The SportsCard includes a range of more than 200 sports courses in more than 80 fitness, endurance, ball, health and dance sports and martial arts. more information
Last update 2022: Data collected by the CHE Center for Higher Education.
Offers by the publisher
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

1. Was soll ich studieren?
  2. CHE Hochschulranking
  3. Orte
  4. Hamburg
  5. Technische Universität Hamburg
Ranking wählen
Hochschulinformationen

Technische Universität Hamburg



  • Am Schwarzenberg-Campus 1
  • 21073 Hamburg
  • Telefon: +49 40 42878-0
Bemerkung
Diese Hochschule ist auch im internationalen Hochschulranking U-Multirank enthalten.

Allgemeines

Hochschultyp und Trägerschaft Universität, öffentlich
Gründungsjahr 1978
Studierende der Hochschule insgesamt 7.180
Studierende der Hochschule an diesem Standort 7.180
Semesterbeitrag 335,90 € *
Studiengebühren Es fallen keine Studiengebühren an.

Studierende nach Studienrichtungen

Medizin, Gesundheitswissenschaften
0,0 %
Naturwissenschaften, Mathematik
4,2 %
Rechts-, Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften
9,5 %
Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaften
0,0 %
Ingenieurwissenschaften (inkl. Informatik)
85,3 %
Sonstige
1,1 %

Studierende nach angestrebtem Abschluss

Bachelor
56,8 %
Master
35,0 %
Lehramtsprüfung
7,1 %
Diplom, Magister, Staatexamen
0,0 %
Sonstige Abschlüsse
1,1 %

Zentrale Einrichtungen

Öffnungszeiten Zentrale Studienberatung
Mo.+Mi. 9:00-12:30 Uhr, Di.+Do. 13:00-16:00 Uhr weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Bibliothek
Standorte: Universitätsbibliothek: zentrale Campusbibliothek der TU Hamburg und technische Fachbibliothek für die Metropolregion Hamburg; Bestand: 470.000 gedruckte Bücher; davon ca. 16.200 in der Lehrbuchsammlung; 213.186 lizenzierte E-Books; 181 gedruckte wissenschaftliche Zeitschriften; 49.000 elektronische Zeitschriften; DIN-Normen online; Service: Täglich geöffnet: ingesamt 87 Stunden pro Woche; 2 Lesesäle und ca. 350 Arbeitsplätze; Computer-Pool und Lernräume für Gruppenarbeit; Ausleihe in Selbstbedienung; Suchmaschine tub.find für alle Bücher und Artikel; Neue Bücher, Zeitschriften und Datenbanken zu 90% digital; Beratung zum wissenschaftlichen Arbeiten, Literaturverwaltung und zum Umgang mit Information; Publikationsmöglichkeit für studentische Arbeiten; Aktuelle News via Social Media und Blog weitere Informationen
Fremdsprachenzentrum und Fremdsprachenkurse
Es gibt kein Fremdsprachenzentrum. Angebotene Sprachen: Englisch, Französisch, Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Spanisch, Italienisch, Schwedisch, Chinesisch, Japanisch, Arabisch. Die Sprachkurse werden in Kooperation mit der vhs Hamburg angeboten, es wird neben den Standardsprachen Zugang zum vhs-Kursangebot gegeben. weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Hochschulsport
Die Hochschule bietet kein eigenes Sportprogramm an. Die TUHH ist eingebunden in den Hamburger Hochschulsport-Verbund. Der Hochschulsport ist in Hamburg eine gemeinsame Einrichtung aller staatlichen bzw. staatlich anerkannten Hochschulen. Die Teilnahme ist kostenpflichtig. Unter anderem drei Fitness-Studios und Semester-Sportprogramm; Öffnungszeiten der Fitness-Studios online; diverse (Winter-)Sport-Reiseangebote. Die SportsCard beinhaltet ein Angebot von über 200 Sportkursen in mehr als 80 Fitness-, Ausdauer-, Ball-, Gesundheits-, Tanzsport- und Kampfsportarten. weitere Informationen
Datenstand 2022; Daten erhoben vom CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung. Auf dessen Seiten findet sich auch eine ausführliche Beschreibung der CHE Ranking-Methodik.
Verlagsangebot
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren