1. What should I study?
  2. CHE Ranking
  3. University towns in Germany and Austria
  4. Rostock
  5. Universität Rostock
NEW
2019 / 20
CHE University Ranking
 
University

Universität Rostock



  • Universitätsplatz 1
  • 18055 Rostock
  • Phone: +49 381 498-0
General remarks
This University is also featured in the U-Multirank world university rankings.

Basic information

Kind of Institution and funding body University, public
Year of foundation 1419
Total number of Students 13,815
Students at this campus 13,815
Semester contribution 180,00 € *
Tuition fees There are no study fees.

Students by area of study

Medicine, Health Science
15.9 %
Mathematics, Natural Sciences
15.3 %
Law, Economic and Social Sciences
27.2 %
Language, Civilisation Studies
17.4 %
Engineering Science (incl. Computer Science)
19.3 %
Other studies
4.9 %

Students by type of degree pursued

Bachelor's degree
34.1 %
Master's degree
18.7 %
Teacher qualification degree
28.4 %
Pre-Bologna degrees
17.7 %
Other types of degrees
1.1 %

Central services

Opening hours central student counselling
please see university website (link below) more information
Special features regarding the library
Rostock University Library was founded in 1569, currently holds total stock of around 2.2 million books, and comprises three departmental libraries and several special libraries; Literature not available can be obtained from other libraries through the interlibrary loan system; Electronic journals and specialist databases can be accessed via internet campus-wide; Long opening hours; PC use/free WiFi; Copying, printing and scanning facilities; Guidance and support for literature research from the library employees/academic librarians per subject; Teacher training library. more information
Foreign language courses
There is a foreign language centre. English, French, Portuguese, Spanish, Italian, Russian, Chinese, Latin, Arabic, Swedish, German as a foreign language., Portuguese (offered through the Institute of Romance Languages and Literatures). more information
Special features regarding university sports
The university offers its own sports programme. Participation is subject to fees. The programme is open to: Visitors or anyone not belonging to the University of Rostock can participate in the university sports programme where sufficient capacity is available. Alumni have priority. The university sports programme is designed to safeguard and promote health, fitness and well-being and offers a diverse range of sporting activities for a small fee. Sports enthusiasts can choose from around 250 sports courses. These include guided courses, individual / team sport training with and without competition participation, sports travel (e.g. ski lessons). more information
Last update 2019: Data collected by the CHE Center for Higher Education, Germany.
Offers by the publisher
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren

1. Was soll ich studieren?
  2. CHE Hochschulranking
  3. Orte
  4. Rostock
  5. Universität Rostock
CHE Hochschulranking
 
Hochschulinformationen

Universität Rostock



  • Universitätsplatz 1
  • 18055 Rostock
  • Telefon: +49 381 498-0
Bemerkung
Diese Hochschule ist auch im internationalen Hochschulranking U-Multirank enthalten.

Allgemeines

Hochschultyp und Trägerschaft Universität, öffentlich
Gründungsjahr 1419
Studierende der Hochschule insgesamt 13.867
Studierende der Hochschule an diesem Standort 13.867
Studiengebühren Es fallen keine Studiengebühren an.
Semesterbeitrag 176,00 € *

Studienrichtungen

Medizin, Gesundheitswissenschaften
15,5 %
Naturwissenschaften, Mathematik
15,3 %
Rechts-, Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaften
29,0 %
Sprach- und Kulturwissenschaften, Psychologie
17,5 %
Ingenieurwissenschaften (inkl. Informatik)
17,4 %
Sonstige
5,2 %

Abschlussarten

Bachelor
33,6 %
Master
18,1 %
Diplom, Magister, Staatexamen
17,7 %
Sonstige Abschlüsse
30,6 %

Zentrale Einrichtungen

Besonderheiten Bibliothek
Universitätsbibliothek Rostock wurde 1569 gegründet, umfasst derzeit einen Gesamtbestand von ca. 2,2 Mio. Bänden, besteht aus drei Bereichs- und mehreren Fachbibliotheken; nicht verfügbare Literatur kann über die Fernleihe aus anderen Bibliotheken beschafft werden; auf elektronische Zeitschriften und Fachdatenbanken kann campusweit per Internet zugegriffen werden; lange Öffnungszeiten; PC-Nutzung/kostenloses WLAN; Kopier-, Druck- und Scanmöglichkeiten; Beratung und Hilfe bei Literaturrecherche durch das Bibliothekspersonal/wissenschaftliche Bibliothekare je Fach; Lehrerbildungsbibliothek. weitere Informationen
Fremdsprachenkurse
Es gibt ein Fremdsprachenzentrum. Englisch, Französisch, Spanisch, Italienisch, Polnisch, Russisch, Chinesisch, Latein, Arabisch, Schwedisch, Deutsch als Fremdsprache, Portugiesisch (wird über das Institut für Romanistik angeboten). weitere Informationen
Besonderheiten Hochschulsport
Die Hochschule bietet ein eigenes Sportprogramm an. Die Teilnahme ist kostenpflichtig. Für die eigenen Studierenden ist eine Teilnahme an allen zur Verfügung stehenden Programmen möglich. Das Programm ist offen für: Gäste/Personen, die nicht zur Universität Rostock gehören, sie können am Hochschulsport partizipieren, sofern entsprechende Kapazitäten vorhanden sind. Priorität haben Alumni. Das Hochschulsportprogramm zur Sicherung und Förderung der Gesundheit, Leistungsfähigkeit und des Wohlbefindens bietet vielfältige Möglichkeiten des Sporttreibens zu geringen Teilnahmegebühren. Sportinteressierte können aus ca. 250 Sportangeboten wählen. Dazu gehören angeleitete Kurse, Individual-/Mannschaftssporttraining mit und ohne Wettkampfteilnahme, Sportreisen (z. B. Skikurse). weitere Informationen
Datenstand 2018; Daten erhoben vom CHE Centrum für Hochschulentwicklung.
Eine ausführliche Beschreibung der Methodik findest du im CHE Ranking Methodenwiki.
Verlagsangebot
Studienorientierung
Zeit Studienführer

Mehr Infos zum Ranking und rund um das Thema Studienwahl gibt es hier zum Nachlesen. Mehr erfahren